Testimonials

Matt Barnes - 06.01.13

Esteemed Colleagues,
Like many of us, I am rather particular about endorsements and referrals.  However, when we are fortunate enough to align our efforts with a "class organization" that truly goes the extra mile for us it becomes necessary for us to speak out and let others know.  As many of you may know my wife and I just completed a personal transaction with the "Kevin Beard Team" at Pacific Residential Mortgage and Mahar Brothers construction LLC. 
As far as the actual building of our home, I cannot speak highly enough about Charles and Katie Mahar's efforts to go "over the top" to please us and believe it or not exceed my expectations, which after 20 Years of personal building experience was not easy.  They were energetic and had a "customer is always right attitude" even though I may not have always been right....the way Charles was able to coordinate his crews and probably hundreds of workers was amazing to me and how the crew members knew who I was, treated me with respect and had great attitudes and work ethic.  They started construction on Christmas Eve and the project was fully completed on April 11.  This is less than 4 months which takes extraordinary effort to accomplish.  the quality of the home speaks for itself.  I knew Mahar Brothers built a great home I just honestly didn't know how great until it was completed.  Charles was meticulous and introduced us to fresh and modern ideas which improved the workmanship and quality of the project beyond what we envisioned.  We are proud of our new home and glad we were fortunate enough to align with Mahar Brothers, their staff, and crew.  If anyone has clients, friends, or family who are considering purchasing a new construction home and need financing and a terrific building company please feel free to refer them to these two companies and share my endorsement.  although there may be many to choose from, in my personal and professional opinion they are two of the best!

Sincerely,
Matt Barns, Broker
Oregon Principal Broker
Member 2011 International Sterling Society- Top 12% of all Coldwell Banker Agents Nationwide

Yvonne Reiling - 06.01.13

I can't thank you enough Katie for sharing your knowledge and helping me make decisions.  I appreciated how you would make suggestions and know when to step back.  You were so gracious in working with me and my ideas.
A huge thank you to you Charles and your expertise and availability on the job site.  you have great ideas and again you listened to my wants and needs.  Your promptness and keeping me informed was so appreciated.
I am grateful to you Lou, for your ability working with budget details.  you kept me informed and never assumed anything.
One of you team's greatest assets is the pride all of you take in your work.  This was demonstrated by the respect your subcontractors have for you .  I observed first hand the positive working relationship with you subcontractors thru out the building process.
I would not hesitate for one moment to recommend your services to anyone looking to build.
Thank you so much form a "Happy Home Owner", Yvonne Reiling

Ryan and Leah Bennard - 09.21.11

My wife Leah and I couldn’t be any more pleased with the full service and attention we received from Mahar Brothers Construction. Louis and Jessica, and Charles and Katie, helped us every step of the way as we ultimately selected and purchased one of their spec homes in the Summerfield neighborhood. As busy local professionals and parents to two young ones, Leah and I didn’t have much time—or energy—to devote to the house buying process. Originally, already familiar with Mahar craftsmanship, we spoke with the Mahars about building our house. After touring some of their previous builds, though, we kept returning again and again to the house we ultimately purchased. We loved the spacious floor plan, including the massive great room and open kitchen, and the extensive guest suite. We were also impressed with all of the finishing touches: wide hickory floorboards, high vaulted ceilings, coffered ceilings in the great room, sturdy beams in the master, and beautiful tile work throughout. What really sold us on Mahar Brothers, though, was the service. They worked with us to make some small modifications and additions to what is now our family home, and will likely be for many, many years to come.


Emerito Lopez and Eileen O'Callahan - 03.31.11

Early in 2010 we were tossing around the idea of moving from the Bay Area to Medford. We have many friends in Medford and visited serveral times a year. We'd also grown tired of the congestion in the Bay Area and finally decided to pursue a permanent move to Medford. We were fortunate to meet Jessica Mahar at an open house and kept her business card. We called Jessica, explained that we had made the decision to move and she got the ball rolling right away! She set up a meeting with Louis and Charles, the Mahar Brothers, and we were on our way to the beautiful home we live in today. Neither of us had any previous experience building a house but with Jessica's expertise and guidance with the countless design selections, color choices and decisions and Charles' understanding of our need for a one level lot and home as well as his many creative solutions to various aesthetic challenges, we built our dream home and moved in just before Christmas 2010. Along the way we were able to follow the building progress closely via a great Mahar Brothers web site which listed important construction and inspection dates and included regular photo updates of the construction. For those of us living at a distance from the building site, this is a fantastic advantage to building with the Mahar Brothers. Louis, Charles, and their on site Forman, Zane Dale, were a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend the quality and integrity of their work. And, our home was completed on time!

Don and Linda Robertson - 02.11.10

Our Home

As the newest homeowners of a Mahar Brothers custom home, we would like to let you know just how much we enjoy our new home and how the home building experience was for us.

Linda and I began looking at homes in the southeast area of Medford a little over a year ago.  We discovered the Summerfield neighborhood by going to open houses in the area.  Shortly we found a home that we thought suited our needs and worked to develop a bid for the home.  We learned that our bid was not high enough and another was selected.  About this time we met Katie Mahar at a open house on Calle Vista.

Katie was enthusiastic and positive even though the economy was in a major slump.  While Linda and I were impressed with the home Katie was showing the day we met, we did not feel that it met our needs.  Over the course of the next few weeks, we found our selvesdrawn back to that same house.  Eventually we began talking to Katie about building us our next home within that very neighborhood.

We worked with Katie and her husband Charles to find a plan that we felt would best meet our needs.  We talked about the original home in the neighborhood that we liked and Charles did some research to identify the plan.  With this in mind, Charles, Katie, Linda and i set out to design the home of our dreams.

It is now many months later and we are proud of our new custom Mahar Brothers built home.  Katie and Charles, Louis and Jessica were great to work with.  We found there enthusiasm matched ours every step of the way.  Even though we had some very specific needs, they were able to meet those needs and in most cases exceed our expectations at every turn.  Whether it's the oversized garage, the slopped lot made flat, or the crown jewel of a backyard patio, we really love our new house.

It is with great pride that i would recommend the Mahar Brothers for building your next house.


Bob & Carolyn Bennett - 07.29.09

From the beginning, you where there for us, arranging for repairs on the house we sold for a very reasonable cost and in a timely manner.  Charles even crawled under our sold house to remove debris as required by the house inspector.  You offered to build the house we wanted for a price that fit within our budget.

During the course of construction, Katie and Jessica were a big help in guiding us in the selection process for tile, carpet, lights, colors, etc.  Katie was great at keeping us informed and on track.  Louis was timely in keeping us informed of the costs of the upgrades that we requested.  Charles came up with wonderful design ideas, both inside and out, incorporating many unexpected frills.

To the end, you were there for us, pushing to get the house completed, under adverse weather conditions, before the end of the year.  We appreciate your efforts and the efforts of your subcontractors.  Today we are living in a beautiful, quality Mahar Brothers home.


James Figueroa - 05.08.08

Mahar Bros. built my house in 2006.  This is my 2nd house I have had built, and by far this was the best experience yet.  Charles & Louis have great ideas when it comes to putting a custom dream home together.  They were great people to deal with throughout the project.  I highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a 1st class home!

Trenton Cawthon - 05.08.08

Buying my new home from Mahar Brothers Construction in their Stonegate Estates neighborhood was a dream come true.  I have been involved in the construction industry in southern Oregon for over 15 years and I have to say Mahar Brothers homes are in a class by themselves!  Quality, innovation, cleanliness, and professionalism is what one gets when purchasing a Mahar Brothers home.

Tanis Teich - 05.08.08

I have loved my Mahar Brothers home from the day I purchased it.  It is a well-built, quality home.  But even as such, there were a few problems that needed to be repaired at the one-year inspection mark.  The Mahar Brothers team did this work promptly and efficiently.  There was never an issue with the repairs needed.  I would recommend a Mahar Brothers home to anyone looking for a quality home.

Jeffrey Wiencek, MD and Vicky Bosse - 05.08.08

We would like to thank you for your recent attention to our home repairs.  We realize that our home warranty had expired.  It's wonderful to know that there are people who take pride in their product. We have been very pleased with the people who have been working in our home.  They are considerate, friendly, knowledgeable, hard working, dependable, and professional.  It is easy to see why Mahar Brothers Construction has such a wonderful reputation in our valley.  Thank you for making what seemed to be a stressful and daunting project be as easy as possible.  Feel free to utilize us as a reference.

Robert Dumont - 05.08.08

It has been a great pleasure to have the Mahar Brothers build my custom home in Summerfield neighborhood.  I have watched from the foundation to the complete completion of my custom home.  I can assure you that I am very pleased with the custom craftsmanship that was involved throughout the complete process.  This home is exactly what I wanted.  You have come through with all my wishes and with great satisfaction to the perfection of its completion.  I also would like to congratulate you on completed my home on the date that was promised.  I am looking forward to living in my custom Mahar Brothers home for a very longtime.

Steve Hildes - 05.08.08

I want to thank you for facilitating the issue of the driveway as expediently and appropriately as was actually accomplished.  The concrete was in need of replacement and I understand that in your role as the general contractor you are frequently inundated with requests (both reasonable and unreasonable) for repairing numerous items.  Thus, I am all the more grateful for your speed and diligence in completing this particular task.  You made finishing this project much less of a hassle than what it could have been.  So, once again, thank you for your cooperation and care.